All Obituaries

Marie Kidd


Marie Woodard Kidd, age 98, of Abilene, Texas, passed away on Thursday, September 29, 2022 at Wisteria Place.     A private family burial will be held followed by a Memorial...

James Sims Sweetwater, Texas


James Donald Sims, age 61, of Sweetwater, Texas, passed away on Friday, September 23, 2022 at Hendrick Hospice Care Center in Abilene, Texas.   His body will be cremated.  No...

Barbara Shipp Sweetwater, Texas


Barbara Embrey Shipp, age 76, of Sweetwater, Texas, passed away on Monday, September 12, 2022 at Sweetwater Healthcare Center.   Family will receive friends at the funeral home on...

Eva Gonzales Sweetwater, Texas


Eva A. Gonzales, age 69, passed away on Monday, September 5, 2022 at Sterling Hills Rehab.   Family will receive friends at the funeral home on Wednesday, September 7, 2022, from 6:00 -...

Doris Nelms Dallas, Texas


Doris Farley Nelms was born on September 16, 1931 in Roby, Texas, and died in Dallas, Texas on Sunday, August 21, 2022.   Doris was the daughter of William James Farley...

Mary Wright Sweetwater


Mary Ann Wright, age 85, of Sweetwater, Texas, passed away on Sunday, July 31, 2022 at Hoyt Place.    A memorial service will be held 10:00 A.M., Saturday, August 13, 2022 at...

George Hughes Sweetwater, Texas


George Hughes, age 76, of Sweetwater, Texas, passed away on Thursday, August 4, 2022 at Merkel Nursing Center.   Family will receive friends at the funeral home on Monday, August 8,...

Arnulfo Orozco Sweetwater, Texas


Arnulfo O. Orozco, age 73, of Sweetwater, Texas, passed away on Saturday, July 23, 2022 at Shannon Medical Center in San Angelo, Texas.   A prayer service will be held 6:30 P.M.,...

Danny Cantrell Iowa Park, Texas


Danny Lee Cantrell went to be with his Savior during the early morning hours Friday, July 22, 2022, at the age of 66 in Iowa Park. Danny or “Big Dan” was born August 30, 1955 in...

Timothy (Tim) Hendrix Sweetwater, Texas


Timothy (Tim) Wayne Hendrix, age 68, of Sweetwater, Texas, passed away on Thursday, July 21, 2022 at his residence.   Per his wishes, his body will be cremated.  A memorial service...
© 2022 Cate-Spencer and Trent Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Accessibility